top of page



St. Ignatius Loyola Regional School has been accredited by the Middle States Association of Colleges and Schools Commission of Elementary Schools since October, 1989.


What is Middle States?​

MSA was established in 1887 and is a non-governmental, nonprofit, peer-administered organization that improves student performance and organizational areas of the school. The MSA is dedicated to educational excellence and improvement through peer evaluation and accreditation in the Mid-Atlantic United States. It is one of six regional accrediting organizations for higher education institutions recognized by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation and the United States Department of Education.


Accredited schools can be trusted by their stakeholders and the community they serve to do what they claim to do and strive to reach their full potential through continuous improvement.​


A Middle States-Accredited Institution:​

  • Adheres to the Middle States Standards for Accreditation

  • Uses its mission, beliefs, and goals as the basis for daily decision-making

  • Operates in the public interest and in accordance with ethical practice

  • Accepts responsibility for the level of performance of its students

  • Remains committed to continuous improvement in student learning and to its capacity to produce the levels of learning desired and expected by its community

  • Operates in a collegial and collaborative way with all of its stakeholders

  • Sustains its focus on implementing recommendations, addressing monitoring issues, and correcting stipulations that may be part of its notification of accreditation and

  • Fulfills its maintenance requirements to the Commission

bottom of page